Come Alive och Erase/Replace

Idag bjuder jag inte på en låt utav Foo Fighters utan på TVÅ! Två mycket sköna låtar på sitt egna lilla sätt. Båda låtarna kommer från albumet innan Greatest Hits-skivan: Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace. Lyssna och njut! Eller förkasta de totalt. Vilket som, smaken är som baken.



Seems like only yesterday
Life belonged to runaways
Nothing here to see, no looking back
Every sound monotone
Every color monochrome
Life began to fade into the black
Such a simple animal
Sterilized with alcohol
I could hardly feel me anymore

Desperate and meaningless
All filled up with emptiness
Felt like everything was said and done

I lay there in the dark, and I closed my eyes
You saved me the day you came alive

Still I try to find my way
Spinning hours into days
Burning like a flame behind my eyes
Drown in out, drink it in
Crown the king of suffering
Prisoner, a slave to the disguise
Disappear the only thing
Bittersweet surrendering

Knew that it was time to say goodbye

I lay there in the dark and I closed my eyes
You saved me the day you came alive
No reason left me to survive
You saved me the day you came alive

Come Alive [x33]

I lay there in the dark and I closed my eyes
You saved me the day you came alive

Come Alive [x15]

Nothing more to give
I can finally live
Come alive

Your life into me
I can finally breathe
Come alive

I lay there in the dark
And opened my eyes
You saved me the day you came alive

Come Alive [x11]



Attention
Pay attention
No mention
A sickest array
A mission
An admission
Ignition
Detonate

Oh no don't talk about it
No please don't talk about it
Oh no don't talk about it
Not one more word about it
Oh no don't think about it
No please don't think about it
Oh please don't think about it
It goes away

We made these promises
You made these promises
Erase
Replace
Erase
Replace
We'll make more promises
We'll wait for promises
Erase
Replace
Erase
Replace

A vision
Division
Revision
Recognate
An action
A reaction
Distraction
Question the fate

Oh no don't talk about it
No please don't talk about it
Oh no don't talk about it
It goes away

We made these promises
You made these promises
Erase
Replace
Erase
Replace
We'll make more promises
We'll wait for promises
Erase
Replace
Erase
Replace

Oh, oh we're better off now
It's the only thing left said
Meant for you
Oh, oh we're better off now
It's the only thing left said
Meant for you

We'll make these promises
We'll make these promises
Erase
Replace
Erase
Replace
We'll make more promises
We'll wait for promises
Erase
Replace
Erase
Replace

Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh

Erase
Replace
Erase
Replace

Kommentarer
Postat av: bitterfittan

det blir samma här! gott med mat haha

2010-06-18 @ 18:58:23
URL: http://frokenbitterfitta.devote.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0